Young, Relatable Professor Addressed by First Name

female-1280967_1280

ADMIN Building — “What are names, anyway? Really, they’re just social constructions like gender, race, class, you name it! If you were going to call me anything, call me friend, call me associate, and call me learning partner, because I think I’m going to learn just as much from you as you are going to learn from me. My name is Steve, too.”

This is a direct quote from the first day of Steve’s economics class, in which he gave out an ice-breaker involving finding students who have done obscure things over break. By the end of the class, he assigned a 124-page reading.

–Ruby Stoobers  

Leave a Reply

