Student Pretends to be Interested in Other Student’s Internship

job

STUDENT CENTER – This past Monday, SU junior Trevor Shebabcabee had to sit through a full two minutes of listening to his acquaintance’s experience as an intern for Microsoft. He sat there, while trying his hardest to maintain eye contact, as he heard all about the trials and successes of what the experience was like. In an act of bravery, he then commented on how great that must have been to gain real-life experience in his field outside of the classroom setting.

After the interaction took place, Trevor told Hard Copy, “Yeah, I don’t know how I did it. Obviously, I didn’t want to seem rude, so I didn’t walk away in the middle of his first sentence, but every one of my instincts was telling me to get the hell out of there before he started talking about the connections he now has at Microsoft.”

Hard Copy commends Trevor for the resilience he has shown, and would like to share his message with the rest of the collegiate community:

“Please, do not tell me about your internship. I… I really don’t care.”

Jerry Jerison

Leave a Reply

